Event occurred on
June 15, 202210am ET / 7am PT / 2pm GMT / 7:30pm IST
Location

Virtual

Organizer

data.org, Patrick J. McGovern Foundation

A View from 2032: Building Global Data Talent for Social Impact

June 15, 2022 10am ET / 7am PT / 2pm GMT / 7:30pm IST

We need the best talent available to combat society’s most important challenges – but in the field of data for social impact, this is not yet the reality. We have seen the tremendous impact of trained data professionals re-shaping the private sector, but in the social sector, there is a gap – and an opportunity. How can we come together to train, foster, and deploy this talent? How will this global data talent forge solutions to systemic and interconnected humanitarian challenges?

Join hosts data.org and The Patrick J. McGovern Foundation as they tackle these questions head-on during a virtual event to launch a new report on data talent in the social sector titled “Workforce Wanted: Data Talent for Social Impact”. Tune in for a first look at the wide-ranging report, expert insight into the findings, and pathways to build, shape, and support a globally inclusive talent base driving social impact over the next decade.

Watch the Webinar

Speakers

Claudia Juech

Vice President of Data and Society

Patrick J. McGovern Foundation

Claudia Juech is the Vice President of Data and Society at the Patrick J. McGovern Foundation. Claudia is a forward-looking strategist, pragmatic optimist, and a builder of programs and organizations.

Read more

Ginger Zielinskie is the Senior Advisor at data.org, where she works to bring the power of data science to the world’s most challenging social problems. With over twenty years of experience, Ginger serves as an action-oriented executive leader focused on building strong partnerships to achieve systematic and meaningful change.

Read more
  • Moderator

Mamadou Biteye

Executive Secretary

African Capacity Building Foundation

Mamadou Biteye, a seasoned agricultural economist and development expert, is the Executive Secretary of the African Capacity Building Foundation (ACBF), the African Union’s specialized agency for capacity development. 

Read more