A Look Under the Hood: Inside data.org’s New Data Maturity Assessment

February 16, 2022 12pm ET / 9am PT / 5pm GMT / 8pm EAT

The first step towards progress is understanding where you currently are. data.org is excited to launch a brand new Data Maturity Assessment that provides a snapshot view to help you and your organization understand where you are in your data maturity journey and provide resources to support your continued growth.

Good Tech Fest founder Andrew Means will lead a discussion with the data.org team behind the Data Maturity Assessment Tool and organizations who have already benefited from the tool, to provide a concrete understanding of how this tool can assist your organization in better assessing where you are on your data maturity journey.

Watch the Webinar

Speakers

Tenille Metti Bowling

Vice President of Communications

Swipe Out Hunger

Tenille Metti Bowling is the Vice President of Communications at Swipe Out Hunger, where she leads the communications strategy for the organization. As someone deeply committed to food justice and equity, she is dedicated to expanding access to nutritious meals for students through Swipe Out Hunger’s programs.

Read more

Paul Sorenson

Director

St. Louis Regional Data Alliance (RDA) at the University of Missouri – St. Louis

Paul Sorenson is a Co-Director of the Community Innovation and Action Center (CIAC) at the University of Missouri – St. Louis (UMSL), where he also founded and leads the collaborative St. Louis Regional Data Alliance (RDA).

Read more

Ginger Zielinskie is the Senior Advisor at data.org, where she works to bring the power of data science to the world’s most challenging social problems. With over twenty years of experience, Ginger serves as an action-oriented executive leader focused on building strong partnerships to achieve systematic and meaningful change.

Read more

Elisa Zygmunt

Deputy Chief of Innovation and Product

Benefits Data Trust (BDT)

Elisa Zygmunt is the Deputy Chief of Innovation and Product for Benefits Data Trust (BDT), a nonprofit committed to assisting low-to-moderate income people to gain access to benefits that they are eligible to receive.

Read more

Andrew Means is a serial social entrepreneur leading organizations that use data and technology to create impact. He is currently Senior Director of Global Impact Data Strategy for Salesforce.org. He is also co-founder of data governance firm BrightHive and founder of Good Tech Fest.

Read more