Date & Time
February 7, 20236am PST / 9am EST / 2pm GMT / 7:30pm IST
Location

Virtual

Growing Together: Data-Driven Social Impact Leadership

February 7, 2023 6am PST / 9am EST / 2pm GMT / 7:30pm IST
Register now

Social impact leaders and change makers have unprecedented opportunity to more efficiently and effectively meet their missions and lead their organizations by leveraging the power of data. But where do existing and emerging leaders early in their data journey start? 

Join data.org for a webinar event hosted by Ginger Zielinskie, Chief Executive Officer of Evergreen Strategic Advisors, featuring a panel of social impact leaders who have successfully utilized data to reimagine how their organizations work to drive change and achieve impact.  

Building off of data.org’s Workforce Wanted: Data Talent for Social Impact report, this discussion will provide attendees with an enhanced understanding of how to shape new models of data leadership that support design, experimentation, and advancement of data-driven strategies, initiatives, collaborations, and talent acquisition at their social impact organization.

Speakers

Ginger Zielinskie is the Senior Advisor at data.org, where she works to bring the power of data science to the world’s most challenging social problems. With over twenty years of experience, Ginger serves as an action-oriented executive leader focused on building strong partnerships to achieve systematic and meaningful change.

Read more

Olasimbo Sojinrin is a Gender and Energy expert and a strong advocate for renewable energy and women empowerment in Africa. She is currently the Country Director at Solar Sister Nigeria, where she leads a network of women entrepreneurs distributing clean energy products in underserved communities across Nigeria.

Read more

Sarah Angel-Johnson

Chief Information Officer (CIO) and VP Business and Technology Solutions

Save the Children

Sarah Angel-Johnson is Chief Information Officer at Save the Children, overseeing business-technology integrated strategy and solutions, IT operations, customer service, policy and planning, Payment Card Industry (PCI) compliance in addition to building operations.   

Read more

Joel Gurin

President and Founder

The Center for Open Data Enterprise

Joel Gurin is the President and Founder of CODE and an internationally recognized expert on open data. His book Open Data Now (McGraw-Hill), written for a general audience, is considered a benchmark publication that helped define this emerging field.  Before launching CODE in January 2015 he conceptualized and led the…

Read more