Event occurred on
May 6, 202211am ET / 8am PT / 3pm GMT / 8:30pm IST
Location

Virtual

Data Drives Impact Series: Marking Your Data Journey

May 6, 2022 11am ET / 8am PT / 3pm GMT / 8:30pm IST

For social impact organizations with a mission to solve complex, societal challenges, wouldn’t it be great to understand how your organization is using data to deliver impact? 

This importance of understanding is the hypothesis behind the data.org Data Maturity Assessment (DMA).  Built for social impact organizations, the DMA is a foundational building block to knowing where your organization is in its data journey, to making that information clear and shareable, and to seeing how to advance. The assessment also provides vetted resources from the global DSSI community- to help get you to where you want to be.  

In this series, data.org’s Capacity Accelerator Network Program Lead, Priyank Hirani, will guide social impact organizations through the DMA tool. Participants will take the assessment as a group, and have the ability to opt into personalized reflections based off live scoring. Finally, Priyank will share ways to use the results to prompt conversations and clear next steps. Sign up for one of the three sessions offered and take the first step in furthering your data journey! 

Speaker

Priyank Hirani

Program Lead, Capacity Accelerator Network (CAN)

data.org

As the Program Manager for the Capacity Accelerator Network, Priyank strategizes and implements initiatives to democratize data skills and enable social impact organizations to be data-driven.

Read more