• Past Event

Priyank Hirani at Data Conclave

Unleashing New Data Approaches to Strengthen Data Systems

Event occurred on
May 24, 20227:30am ET / 4:30am PT / 11:30am GMT / 5pm IST /
Location

Virtual

Organizer

Sambodhi

Website
sambodhi.co.in

Priyank Hirani at Data Conclave

May 24, 2022 7:30am ET / 4:30am PT / 11:30am GMT / 5pm IST /

The Data Conclave will bring global leaders from the data science and advanced analytics landscape to share experiences and perspectives on the data-based solution space. Capacity Accelerator Network (CAN) Program Lead Priyank Hirani will lead a plenary discussion on “Unleashing New Data Approaches to Strengthen Data Systems.”

Data today exists across domains – be it rapidly generated digital data by private organizations, administrative datasets resting with government entities, or public intent data in the hands of CSOs and philanthropies. This data expanse creates the need to strengthen ‘Data Ecosystems’, without which data risks falling into silos and deadlocks. A strong data ecosystem that enables data generation, sharing, governance, and use will be critical in shaping how data can create impact at scale.

This session will shed light on how new approaches and technological advancements can be applied in strengthening data ecosystems to enable interoperability and a coordinated stance towards data for development. Ecosystem leaders at the helm of policy, civil society, and research efforts will discuss the current trends and challenges with a spotlight on advanced learning techniques such as AI/ML and the role of larger data governance and policy frameworks in creating social and economic value through data.

Speaker

Priyank Hirani

Program Lead, Capacity Accelerator Network (CAN)

data.org

As the Program Manager for the Capacity Accelerator Network, Priyank strategizes and implements initiatives to democratize data skills and enable social impact organizations to be data-driven.

Read more